(March 16, 2018) – The World Wake Association (WWA) and Nautique Boat Company are proud to announce the 2018 Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ hosted at the Orlando Watersports Complex on April 28th behind the award-winning Super Air Nautique G23. For the first time in history Pro Men, Pro Women, Pro Wakeskate, and Jr. Men competitors will compete in a last chance qualifying event for the opportunity to realize a dream and earn an invitation to the Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament presented by GM Marine Engine Technology.

Considered among the most prestigious watersports events in the world, the 59th Nautique Masters will serve as stop three of the Nautique Wake Series and WWA Wakeboard World Series. Competing in the Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ will give athletes the opportunity to qualify for remaining spots at the Nautique Masters and earn ranking points for both the Nautique Wake Series and WWA Wakeboard World Series. The 59th Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament presented by GM Marine Engine Technology will be held at Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain, Georgia on May 25th – 27th.

  • Competitors riding in the  Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ and 59th Nautique Masters Wakeboard Tournament will receive Nautique Wake Series and WWA Wakeboard World Series Points
  • The number of remaining spots are determined by the 2018 Nautique Masters qualification criteria.

The Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament is regarded as the pinnacle of achievement for watersports athletes worldwide. Each year, the legendary waters of Robin Lake play host some of our sport’s defining moments, combining the energy of the crowd and the massive wake behind the Super Air Nautique G23 to push the world’s best riders to their peak performances. Riders who qualify through the Masters Wakeboard LCQ will earn their place to take part in a rich tradition and the chance for their name to go down in history alongside legends.



The 2018 Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ is open to all Pro Men, Pro Women, Pro Wakeskate, and Jr. competitors (Boy’s, Jr. Men & Jr. Pro Men)


WHAT:       2018 Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ
WHEN:      April  28th, 2018
WHERE:    Orlando Watersports Complex – 8615 Florida Rock Rd. Orlando, FL 32824

Entry Fee: $195 USD
$50  Late Fee Begins on April 16th at 5PM EST
Additional $50 Last Minute Fee Begins on April 23trd at 5PM EST.
*Registration will not be open the day of the event.



Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level.

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wakeboard World Series Click Here.


# # #


About Nautique Boat Company: Celebrating 93 years of excellence in the marine industry, Nautique is a subsidiary of Correct Craft and has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Nautique is known to push the envelope of possibility on the water, and our owners have come to expect nothing but the absolute best. The Ski Nautique 200 has changed waterskiing with 25 world records, the G-Series has won numerous awards for wakeboard boat and wakesurf boat of the year while unlocking new possibilities in wakeboarding and wakesurfing, and our GS Series has given families endless days on the water without compromise. Through our Nautique Cares initiatives, we’re dedicated to not only making a difference on the water, but to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit Nautique.com.

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out www.thewwa.com.

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »