(March 7, 2018) – The 2018 Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships is set for August 2nd-5th at Quarry Cable Park in Crystal Lake, Illinois. Each year, this event sets the bar for wake park competition worldwide bringing together the nation’s top amateurs along with an international field of elite pro riders in a family-friendly environment that pushes the sport and inspires the next generation.

The popular WWA Wake Park Points Chase Series (WPC) returns for 2018 with global expansion, giving more riders than ever the opportunity to compete at their home park throughout the season. Parks will host a series of local contests including both Traditional and Features Only disciplines with top riders in each division qualifying to represent their team at the 2018 WWA Wake Park National Championships and WWA Wake Park World Championships.

Growing each season, the WWA Wake Park Points Chase Series includes more than 35 wakeparks with over 450 riders in the U.S. alone. Open to all full and two tower parks, 2018 is set to see the WPC expand exponentially with parks from around the world joining this exciting grassroots event series. Focused on community and rider development, the WPC welcomes all ages and skill levels with a fun format that has given many of today’s top riders their start.

Wake Park Registration is Open!

Park Registration Info:

  • Click HERE for Wakepark registration.

If your park has not previously participated in the Points Chase series, please direct your representative to for all participation information.

  • Each park can choose to participate in both traditional and features only series or select just one.

                   *Two tower parks are limited to the “Features Only” series.

  • All local event rider registration must be completed at your local park.

  • Each participating park will be provided with Wake Park Points Chase Series guidelines and standards for judging. Each park will apply all standards to best suit their individual course.



2018 DATES:

Parks may utilize the best dates that work with their particular park. We ask that all series events are finished by July 15th to allow qualified competitors ample time to book travel for the championship event. (Some exceptions may be made due to weather or proximity to final event)

2018 Nautique WWA Wakepark National Championships presented by Rockstar Energy
August 2-5, 2018 – Quarry Cable Park, Crystal Lake, IL
DIVISIONS: (Age as of Jan 1st)
Features Only:

1. Open/Pro Women
(The top 5 women from each park will get to choose between open or professional at the championship event.)
2. Masters (30+)
3. Open Men (19-29)
4. Junior Men (15-18)
5. Boys (10-14)
6. Groms (9 & Under)
7. Professional Men
(Riders may compete in both their age division and professional at the weekly events but will have to declare one single division for the championship event.)

1. Beginner Wakeboard
2. Amateur Wakeskate
3. Novice Wakeboard
4. Intermediate Wakeboard
5. Advanced Wakeboard
6. Professional Wakeskate
7. Professional Wakeboard

About Nautique Boat Company: Celebrating 93 years of excellence in the marine industry, Nautique is a subsidiary of Correct Craft and has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Nautique is known to push the envelope of possibility on the water, and our owners have come to expect nothing but the absolute best. The Ski Nautique 200 has changed waterskiing with 25 world records, the G-Series has won numerous awards for wakeboard boat and wakesurf boat of the year while unlocking new possibilities in wakeboarding and wakesurfing, and our GS Series has given families endless days on the water without compromise. Through our Nautique Cares initiatives, we’re dedicated to not only making a difference on the water, but to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit

About Rockstar: Rockstar Energy Drink is designed for those who lead active lifestyles – from Athletes to Rockstars. Available in over 25 flavors at convenience and grocery outlets in over 30 countries, Rockstar supports the Rockstar lifestyle across the globe through Action Sports, Motor Sports, and Live Music. For more information, visit:

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »