2012 WWA Wake Park World Series Schedule Released

From Lake Alfred, FL (April 26, 2012) – The WWA Wake Park World Series (WPWS) returns in 2012 for a 6th season (over 25 world class contests) of progressive wakeboarding action on the water and up in the air. Since 2007, the WPWS has taken over as the premier wake park contest series; it travels all over the World searching for the best cable park wakeboarders to take the championship. In 2012, the cable-pulled series will travel to six total stops within USA, France, Netherlands, and UAE. The USA will host three stops, each being part of the Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown (WPTC), Sooruz Wake and Country in France, Protest Cable Call in the Netherlands, and last but not least, the 2012 WWA Wake Park World Championships hosted by Al Forsan International Sports Resort.

“The Wake Park World Series has truely become a world renowned wakeboard series; offering compeling cometition and a fun environment for the riders and spectators“ states WWA President, Shannon Starling “The greatest aspect of cable wakeboarding is how close the spectators are able to get to the riders. It allows an intimate setting to witness the intense riding.“

The absolute best wakeboarders will take their turn to impress the judges, spectators, and the World; riders such as Dominik Guehrs (GER), Freddy von Osten (GER), Tom Fooshee (USA), and Daniel Grant (TH) will use the features and corners of the cable to make each run as flawless and stylish as possible. With over $125,000 USD up for grabs, riders from over 20 countries will have their eyes set on championships ahead, but only time will tell who accumulates the most points and takes the overall championship.

The WPWS kicks off in the USA on May 3rd, sweeping through Europe and ending in the Middle East on October 25-27. Registration and additional information can be found at each stop‘s specific website and by bookmarking www.thewwa.com.

2012 WWA Wake Park World Series Schedule

TSR CableStock – Monster Triple Crown Stop #1
May 3-6, 2012
Texas Ski Ranch
New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Sooruz Wake and Country
June 22-24
TNG Cablepark
Toulouse, France

Monster Triple Crown Stop #2-Hexagon Wake Park
July 20-21, 2012
Hexagon Wake Park
Benson, North Carolina, USA

Protest Cable Call
August 25-26, 2012
Down Under Nieuwegein
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands

Monster Triple Crown Stop #3-OWC
September 14-15
Orlando Watersport Complex
Orlando, Florida, USA

2012 WWA Wake Park World Championships
October 25-27
Al Forsan International Sports Resort
Abu Dhabi, UAE

About the WWA
The WWA Wake Park World Series is the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Series, and WWA Wake Park Nationals. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out www.thewwa.com

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »