Orlando, FL (December 20, 2019) – The World Wake Association (WWA) and Nautique Boat Company are proud to announce the return of the Nautique Wake Series for 2020, with four action-packed WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) event stops. Exclusively towed behind the 7X Wakeboard Boat of the Year, the Super Air Nautique G23, this series delivers the highest level of wakeboarding competition providing a career-defining platform for athletes to come to showcase progression and define themselves as the sport’s elite. A dedication to rider development and a family-friendly environment has made the Nautique Wake Series home to an international field of athletes competing in all WWA professional and amateur divisions, continuing a tradition that always puts riders first.

“The Nautique Wake Series is the pinnacle of wake events and I personally find the series of events are the only ones I go to where I can count on the conditions being close to perfect. The wake behind the G23 is always the biggest wake in the industry, paired with Nautique’s selection of the best locations brings together the best riding and most entertaining finals,” commented 2019 Nautique Wake Series Overall Champion Cory Teunissen. “A personal favorite for me is the last event of the year, the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships. As an athlete you’ve had a full year of battles and have committed yourself to something that is bigger than you and everything comes to an end at this final stop. It’s super exciting to be a part of and I’m super keen to get in to a route again for 2020. Let’s get it!!”

The 2020 Nautique Wake Series will officially kick off on the largest international stage in watersports with stop one at the Nautique Moomba Masters in Melbourne, Australia. Stop two will bring a prestigious selection of riders the opportunity to compete at the legendary Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain, GA for the 61stNautique Masters Waterski & Wakeboard Tournament, presented by GM Marine Engine Technology. Riders will have the opportunity to earn a Masters invitation at the 3rdannual Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ held in the heart of wakeboarding in Orlando, Florida.

The third stop of the Nautique Wake Series lands in Waco, Texas at the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships alongside the Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships and Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships for the ultimate wake throwdown of the new decade. The fourth and final stop will take us to the tropical paradise of Playa del Carmen, Mexico for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships. Reeling off the momentum felt in 2019 the WWA Wakeboard World Championships will once again join the Nautique WWA Wake Park World Championships for an epic season finale. 

Pro Men, Pro Women and Jr. Pro Men athletes compete throughout the season with over $30,000 (USD) in additional prize money on the line for the overall Nautique Wake Series title. The entire season comes down to the final stop where the WWA World Champions, Nautique Wake Series Overall Champions and WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Champions are crowned.

“The Nautique Wake Series brings together wakeboarders of all ages and skill levels to battle for titles while combining fun and progressing the sport,” said Nautique President Greg Meloon. “With an exciting series of events set for the 2020 season, I can’t wait to see what all of the riders have up their sleeves and look forward to seeing them perform their best behind the award-winning G23.”

2020 Nautique Wake Series Schedule: 

Stop #1:  60thNautique Moomba Masters 
March 4th-9th

Melbourne, Australia (WWA-WBWS)

**Nautique Masters Wakeboard LCQ** 
Date – tbd

Orlando, Florida – Orlando Watersports Complex (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #2:  61stNautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament
May 22nd-24th 

Pine Mountain, Georgia – Callaway Gardens (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #3:  31stNautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships  
August 5th-9th 

Waco, Texas – BSR Cable Park (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #4:  32ndNautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships 
October 8th-11th 

Playa del Carmen, Mexico – Mayan Water Complex (WWA-WBWS)

Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the 6X Wakeboard Boat of the Year, the Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level.

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wakeboard World Series Click Here.


About Nautique Boat Company: Celebrating 94 years of excellence in the marine industry, Nautique is a subsidiary of Correct Craft and has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Nautique is known to push the envelope of possibility on the water, and our owners have come to expect nothing but the absolute best. The Ski Nautique has been reinvented as the lightest ski boat on the market, the G-Series has won numerous awards for wakeboard boat and wakesurf boat of the year while unlocking new possibilities in wakeboarding and wakesurfing, and our GS Series has given families endless days on the water without compromise. Through our Nautique Cares initiatives we’re dedicated to not only making a difference on the water, but to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit Nautique.com.

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out www.thewwa.com.

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »