The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Comes to Terminus Registration and Hotel Info Released

Social Media: @WakeParkTC @TheWWA @Alliancewake @MonsterEnergy #MEWPTC

Alliance MultiMedia – Cardiff CA, (August 21st, 2015) –Registration for the final stop of the 2015 Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown (#MEWPTC) at Terminus Wake Park in Cartersville, GA is open. The event will take place on September 17th & 18th at Terminus Wake Park, largely considered one of the best parks in the country.

In an effort to make this Triple Crown event stand apart from all of the others, Terminus Wake Park will be relocating all of their main features to make the park fresh for every rider and to enhance the new “Lines” judging format for the pros. This established park has one of the most elaborate series of signature features in the world, all from UNIT Parktech. These features are perfect for creating technical lines for the final stop of the 2015 Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown.

Register For The Terminus Event Here

The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown has shifted to an all features event and we have added a Super Grom division. Given the focus that riders are putting on features these days and after a number of requests from the top pros and sponsors, the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown has shifted all of our focus, time and prize money to the features only event.

Competitive Divisions

Open Women’s Features

Open Men’s Features

Super Grom Features

Pro Women’s Features

Pro Men’s Features (with Lines format)

Pro Wakeskate

Pro Best Trick

Register For The Terminus Event Here

We have put together a deal with the Holiday Inn Express in Acworth located near Terminus Wake Park. Please call the front desk and mention that you are part of the Wake Park Triple Crown for our special room rate. Call (678) 574-4222 to make your reservation.

Holiday Inn Express

200 North Point Way

Acworth, GA 30102



Terminus Schedule

Thursday, September 17th

2PM-5PM – Check in/registration and open practice

Friday, September 18th

8AM – Qualifying for all divisions begins

Saturday, September 19th

9AM – Semi’s and finals for all divisions


For 2015, founding sponsor of the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown, Liquid Force is back in full support of the event series. Along with Liquid Force, this year the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown will also have Hyperlite and Jobe on site with their latest boards and gear for the public to check out and demo.

Full 2015 Schedule

March 27th & 28th 2015

Miami Watersports Complex – Miami, Florida

Wake Park Triple Crown Kick off Event, Wake Park World Series Event and Miami Watersports Grand Opening

 June 5th & 6th 2015

Velocity Island Park – Woodland, California

The First Major Wake Park Contest on the West Coast

 September 18th & 19th 2015

Terminus – Atlanta, Georgia

Wake Park Triple Crown Final Event


In addition to the largest wake park event purse in North America, for the first time this series will visit two new parks; Miami Watersports Complex in Miami, Florida and Velocity Island Park in Sacramento, California. Both parks have incredibly unique facilities and will play host to amazing events.

In its 6th year the WPTC guarantees to further set the standard for quality events and athletic performances at wake park events on a global scale. This year, top name riders such as Tom Fooshee (USA), Chandler Powell (USA), Daniel Grant (THA), Aaron Gunn (AUS) and James Windsor (AUS) will travel to these three unique cable parks to compete for the individual event titles and the Wake Park Triple Crown overall series championship.

Overall points will be awarded based on each rider’s finish at each stop, accumulating points over the three-stop series for the opportunity of winning the 2015 Wake Park Triple Crown Overall Championship.

The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown is powered by Alliance MultiMedia, Alliance Wake Magazine and wakeboarding, wakeskating, and wakesurfing’s movement and lifestyle.

 About the WWA

The World Wakeboard Association is the global leader in wake sports sanctioning. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Evolution Pro Series, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out


For Further Information Contact: Bill McCaffray

Alliance MultiMedia: (760) 943 6600 x 300


Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »