GM Marine Engine Technology Named Presenting Sponsor for the 2020 Nautique Wakeboard, Wake Park and Wakesurf National Championships

ORLANDO, FL (August 4, 2020) – Nautique Boats and The World Wake Association (The WWA) are excited to announce GM Marine Engine Technology as the presenting sponsor for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships, and Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships.  The National Championships will be held August 5th – 9th at the ever-popular watersports destination that is BSR Cable Park in Waco, Texas and will exclusively feature Nautique’s industry-leading line of boats with Pleasure Craft Marine (PCM), featuring GM Marine Engine Technology. 

Presented by GM Marine Engine Technology, the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships, and Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships will provide professional and amateur athletes the opportunity to come together in a fun-filled, family-friendly environment that Nautique events are known for across the world. Athletes across all divisions will look to gain points on their respective rankings to gain priority seeding for the culminating events of the 2020 season. The global professional series to be featured at BSR Cable Park will include the Nautique Wake Series, WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS), WWA Wake Park World Series (WPWS), and the Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong.  This is the weekend of the summer that is not to be missed!

Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the 6X Wakeboard Boat of the Year, the Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level.

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wakeboard World Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wake Park World Series Click Here.

The Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong, will provide the pinnacle of wakesurf competition, creating a global platform for athletes to come to define themselves as the sport’s elite with seven stops spanning across the globe. 

For more information on the Nautique Wakesurf Series CLICK  HERE.

# # # 

About Nautique Boat Company: Nautique is celebrating its 95th anniversary of delivering excellence in the marine industry. A subsidiary of Correct Craft, Nautique has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Delivering the very best waterski, wakeboard and wakesurf boats on the market, Nautique continues to drive progression with their award-winning technology and dedication to building the highest-quality boats imaginable. New technology, performance innovations and attention to detail are the cornerstones of what makes the Nautique brand the industry leader. Through the Nautique Cares initiative, employees and athletes dedicate themselves to not only making a difference on the water, but to extend their support to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Nautique Southwest Regatta

12:00 am - 11:59 pmLake Havasu City, Arizona
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »