Wakeboarding Hall of Fame Announces Open Nominations for 2021 with the Chance to Win a Limited Edition Wakeboard

Orlando, FL May 13, 2021: The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame (WHF) announced that its 2021 nomination period has officially opened and each person completing the nomination application will be entered into a sweepstakes to win a collector’s item wakeboard.  Anyone interested in nominating a worthwhile candidate can make the nomination until June 30, 2021 by following the step-by-step instructions located HERE.  Applicants that submit a nomination will be entered into a sweepstakes drawing for one lucky winner of the Liquid Force 25th Anniversary Trip model wakeboard. 

Mike Weddington president of the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame said, “We’re excited to have the nomination process open to the public. Applicants are encouraged to nominate those that have made a significant contribution to wake sports in any one of our Athlete, Innovator or Lifetime Achievement categories. We’ve worked many hours to develop a better nomination process and we’re certain it will be a smooth and pleasant experience.  Plus, we’re extremely grateful to Liquid Force for donating a limited edition 25thAnniversary Trip wakeboard which we’ll use to encourage public nominations.”  

To avoid duplication, applicants are asked to review the current Hall of Fame members at www.WakeboardingHallofFame.com/whf-inductees before making a nomination. 

The nomination form will require supporting materials including a minimum 150 word biography, three top career accomplishments (25-125 words each) and to also provide supporting documents such as images. Applicants should be prepared when they start the nomination process by having their research including the top three accomplishments written ahead of time.  A sample form can be downloaded here.

In February, the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame signed a memorandum of agreement with the World Wake Association (WWA) effectively bringing the two groups together.  The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame will be on display at WWA competitive events this summer.  

The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame currently includes well-known wake sports’ members such as Scott Byerly, Herb O’Brien, Shaun Murray, Tony Finn, Parks Bonifay, Walt Meloon and Darin Shapiro just to name a few (view the complete list here).

The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame, a 501(c)3 non-profit, is managed by its Board of Directors including life-long wake sports veterans who have pledged to honor wake sport’s iconic history including its most influential participants and contributors and to preserve the legacy of wake sports for generations to come. 

Anyone interested is encouraged to visit WakeboardingHallofFame.com where they’ll get more information about the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame mission, its current members, entertaining archived content and how philanthropic contributors can make an annual tax-deductible donation that will one day lead to a museum enshrining inductees and housing wake sport’s most historical memorabilia and artifacts. For more information, contact the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame at info@WakeboardingHallofFame.com.
About the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame:  The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame’s mission is to honor and preserve the history of wakeboarding sports and to celebrate its pioneers and innovators while displaying significant artifacts for admirers to view and commemorate, both digitally and in physical locations.  The Wakeboarding Hall of Fame was established in 2014 by industry visionaries that saw a need for honoring and preserving the history wake sports.  In 2017, the Wakeboarding Hall of Fame received IRS non-profit 501(c)3 status as an educational institution with a tax-deductible designation.  Donations are encouraged.

About the World Wake Association: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989, our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 15,000 worldwide events and counting. The WWA is the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience.

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Nautique Southwest Regatta

12:00 am - 11:59 pmLake Havasu City, Arizona
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »