2022 Nautique WWA National Championships presented by GM Marine wrap up in Polk County, Florida!
Central Florida saw the ultimate wake showdown this past weekend as the 2022 Nautique WWA Wakeboard, Wakesurf and Wake Park National Championships presented by GM Marine took place this past weekend. The nation’s top amateur athletes and their families across six disciplines came together for a chance to define themselves as the sport’s elite. Professional riders from around the world reunited looking to take home the crown and put points on the leaderboard for their respective series of the 2022 season. The global series featured included the Nautique Wake Series, the Nautique Wakesurf Series, the WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) and the WWA Wake Park World Series (WPWS). 

As the weekend concluded, 62 individuals took home an iconic screaming eagle trophy and a hard earned National title! Read more below…

2022 Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Champions presented by GM Marine

Pro Men: Nic Rapa
Pro Women: Jamie Lopina
Pro Wakeskate: Reed Hansen
Jr. Pro Men: Jamie Huser
Jr. Pro Women: Kitt Smith
Women’s Wakeskate: Stella Tracy
Men’s Wakeskate: Rex Abbott
Adaptive Standing: Scott Leason
Veterans 40+: Adam Fields
Masters 30-39: Corbin Blanton
Mens 2: Jackie Sly
Mens 1: Graham Hebert
Jr. Men: William Herzog
Boys 10-13: Aidan Sievers
Boys Beginner 10-13: Bowen Glas
Jr. Boys 9 & Under: Noah Obrien
Jr. Boys Beginner 9 & Under: Becton Spencer
Veteran Women: Joy Manning
Masters Women: Kylee Hassett
Women’s 19-29: Kayla Ruedebusch
Jr. Women: Stuart Skea
Girls 10-13: Zoey Carroll
Jr. Girls 9 & Under: Bryn Compton


2022 Nautique U.S.A. National Wakesurf Champions presented by GM Marine

Pro Men: Sean Silveira
Pro Women: Whitley Stewart
Open Men: Joey Harris
Open Women: Jordan Taylor
Adaptive Standing: Mike Nelson
Adaptive Sitboard: Stefan Leroy
Mens: Ian Kirk
Men’s Beginner: Jacob Thrasher
Women’s Beginner: Lily Williams
Mom’s: Jen Small
Dad’s: David Williams
Jr. Men: Frankie Schifano
Jr. Women: Evie Shropshire
Boys: Lee Hite 
Girls: Sofia Caywood
Masters Men: Cole Jensen
Veteran Men: David Williams
Masters Women:  Vanessa Martinez


All amateur winners of the 2022 Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships presented by GM Marine will be entered in the drawing to win access to the Surf Ranch this fall!

2022 Nautique WWA Wake Park National Champions presented by GM Marine

Pro Men Traditional: Trent Stuckey
Pro Women Traditional: Campbell Scarborough
Pro Men Features: Trent Stuckey
Pro Women Features: Jamie Lopina
Pro Wakeskate: Andy Kolb
Jr. Pro Features: Isaic Claudio
Jr. Pro Traditional: Tyler Cole
Open Women Traditional: Lacy Carlton
Open Women Features: Anna Bearden
Grom Features 9 & Under: Shane Ferguson
Kids Features 10-14: Cole Stankavage
Jr. Men Features 15-18: Gavin Greer
Men’s 19-29 Features: Coby Armer
Masters Features 30-39: Aaron Cutler
Veterans 40+ Features: Dayle Cartwright
Veterans 40+ Traditional: Dayle Cartwright
Advanced Traditional: Preston Persichetti
Intermediate Traditional: Michael D’amelio
Novice Traditional: Park Sadler
Beginner Traditional: Jay Johnson
Amateur Wakeskate: Beau Porter

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »