WACO, TX (August 5, 2020) – The all-new Super Air Nautique G23 made its event debut and provided amazing wakes for the nation’s top amateurs to begin the 2020 Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology. Standouts in each of the seventeen divisions advanced through challenging semifinal rounds of competition, with each competitor eager for a spot in Thursday’s finals. 
“It is extremely exciting to see the all-new G23 in action today for the first time in a competition,” said Nautique President Greg Meloon. “As expected, the standard has been raised again as the wakes were perfect for the amateur divisions to kick off the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships.  I’m looking forward to an exciting week behind this revolutionary new model!”

The Jr. Boys division came out of the gates firing with Kane Ward (AL) displaying an incredible opening run fueled with amplitude for his first place finish and 84.67 points. Clinching her spot in Thursday’s final the Girls division saw Kira Lewis (FL) take the win in heat one with a variety of clean inverts for a score of 84.00 along with Elle Christensen taking the top spot in heat two with a score of 87.67. Corey Kalisik (FL) put himself on the map with a diverse run for a semifinal heat winning score of 79.67 in the Jr. Men’s division. Closing out a day of nonstop action in every division Men’s 1 rider Michael Williams Jr. (FL) locked in a winning score of 71.00 throwing down an almost flawless run behind the Super Air Nautique G23. 

For full results and live content from day one of the 2020 Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology be sure to check out the all-new WWA Rideline app available for FREE in the App and Google Play stores. Don’t miss a beat this season, dig in and get involved with this new app developed specifically for us, our global wake

Day two of the 2020 Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology begins at 8:30 AM CT on Thursday, August 6th featuring all Amateur division final rounds. Click Here to tune in LIVE. 

To view the daily schedule Click Here

Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level. 

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

# # #

About Nautique Boat Company: Nautique is celebrating its 95th anniversary of delivering excellence in the marine industry. A subsidiary of Correct Craft, Nautique has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Delivering the very best waterski, wakeboard and wakesurf boats on the market, Nautique continues to drive progression with their award-winning technology and dedication to building the highest-quality boats imaginable. New technology, performance innovations and attention to detail are the cornerstones of what makes the Nautique brand the industry leader. Through the Nautique Cares initiative, employees and athletes dedicate themselves to not only making a difference on the water, but to extend their support to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit
About The WWA: 
Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »