Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown 2012 Schedule

From Lake Alfred, FL (April 20, 2012) – The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown (#WPTC) continues to bring the hottest on the water action to wake parks across North America. This year, top name riders such as Tom Fooshee, Daniel Grant, and Keith Lidberg will travel to two of the most established cable parks in the world and one brand new state-of-the-art cable park to compete for the overall triple crown title. The intense contest series kicks off May 3-5 at Texas Ski Ranch; stop 2 hits Hexagon Wake Park, July 20-21; and the finally at Orlando Watersports Complex, September 14-15.

Each rider will hit the water with composition, execution, and intensity in mind for a chance to leave their mark at each contest. Overall points will be awarded for each rider’s finish at each stop; accumulating those points over the three-stop series for the opportunity of taking the overall championship. Two-time winner Tom Fooshee has owned the overall title since the inception of the Monster Energy Triple Crown, but with each stop also being a part of the WWA Wake Park World Series many top-ranked international riders will have their eyes set on taking the overall championship.

“With the largest field of riders at the 2012 Monster Triple Crown; the kick of stop will set the tone for the entire series.” Liquid Force, TSR, and Monster Energy Team rider, Tom Fooshee states. “This will be the most diverse field ever at the Monster Triple Crown.”

“The Monster Energy Wake Park Triple was the first and most legitimate wake park contest series in the United States. Now in our third year we have all of the most respected wake park riders in the world. Look for crazy things to happen this season.” Said Bill McCaffray, Publisher of Alliance Wakeboard Magazine.


Registration for stop 1 is now open. Make sure to click on the link for additional information regarding registration, schedule of events, and much more.

2012 Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Schedule

Wake Park Triple Crown – TSR CableStock
May 3-6, 2012
Texas Ski Ranch
New Braunfels, Texas, USA

WWA Wake Park Triple Crown-Hexagon Wake Park
July 20-21, 2012
Hexagon Wake Park
Benson, North Carolina, USA

WWA Wake Park Triple Crown-OWC
September 14-15
Orlando Watersports Complex
Orlando, Florida, USA

*Registration opens 30 days ahead of each event. Visit for additional information, rankings, and membership options for the Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown.

About the WWA
The WWA Wake Park World Series and the WWA Wake Park Triple Crown are the solely owned properties of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Series, and WWA Wake Park Nationals, and WWA Wake Park World Championships. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »