National Champions Crowned at Nautique WWA National Wakeboard Championships in Miami

National Champions Crowned at Nautique WWA National Wakeboard Championships in Miami

Lake Alfred, Fla. (August 13, 2015) – Wakeboarders from across America started earning Wakeboard and Wake Park National Titles today at the Nautique WWA National Wakeboard Championships presented by Rockstar Energy. With 37 different championship titles up for grabs it was a great day on both the lake and at the cable park at the new Miami Watersports Complex. The final stop of the Nautique Wake Series provided some great entertainment on the world’s best wake produced by both the Super Air Nautique G23 and G21. The first day of finals was highlighted by Tyler Sommer, who put together three amazing runs behind the G21 and cable to take home three championships in the Junior Men (14-18), Amateur Wakeskate and Amateur Wakeskate Cable divisions.


“It is always special to win a National Championship, but to walk away with three is incredible,” said Sommer. “Miami Watersports Complex is a great venue for all of us, and the conditions were perfect for my runs. The Super Air Nautique G21 wake felt awesome on every trick which helped me get this great honor.”


Behind the Nautique Super Air G23, Woody White won the Men’s I division. In Men’s II it was Thomas Pazerunas taking the win joining Tim Pitschke (Masters), Dayle Cartwright (Veterans) and Michael Vanpatten (Pro Veterans) as National Champions.  The battle in the Jr. Men’s division was fierce as Tyler Sommer out dueled Ethan Rau to take the crown.


The riders in the Boy’s (10-13) class put on a great show as Fynn Bullock Womble laid down a great run just beating Kevin Duffy. In other action behind the Super Air Nautique G21, Mary Morgan Howell had an amazing pass to claim the Girls (10-13) title over the undefeated Hollie Waldrop. In the adaptive category, Jesse Deemer claimed the standing title while Phil Kerr took home the top prize in the sitboarding division.

Over at the cable park at Miami Water Sports Complex, 17 riders were crowned National Champions with Shannon Stuckey posting the highest scoring run in the Veteran Women’s Cable division. Jason Stuckey also claimed a title after putting together a great run in the Veterans Cable final.



The third day of the Nautique WWA National Championships continues tomorrow as the Pro riders hit the water for the first time behind the Super Air Nautique G23.


2015 Nautique WWA Wakeboard and Wakepark National Championship Presented by Rockstar Energy – Miami Lakes, Florida
Thursday, August 13, 2015

Nationals Boat Results - Thursday

Nationals Cable Results - Thursday

As the organizer and sanctioning body of the Nautique WWA National Championships Presented by Rockstar Energy, the World Wakeboard Association would like to thank all our partners who make this event possible, including Nautique Boats, Rockstar Energy Drink, Fox, PCM Marine Engines, Ronix, CWB, Aktion Parks and the Miami Watersports Complex.
For more information on the Nautique WWA Wakeboard and Wakepark National Championships, please visit:

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series including the Nautique Wake Series overall standings, please visit

About Nautique
Celebrating 90 years of excellence in the marine industry, Correct Craft is the owner of Nautique Boat Company, Inc., Aktion Parks, and Pleasurecraft Marine Engine Company. Nautique manufactures the highest quality, most innovative ski and wake-sports boats available worldwide and provides exceptional customer service experiences. To learn more about Nautique and its complete product line, visit

Find us at: ~ ~ ~

About Rockstar
Rockstar Energy Drink is designed for those who lead active lifestyles – from Athletes to Rockstars. Available in over 25 flavors at convenience and grocery outlets in over 30 countries, Rockstar supports the Rockstar lifestyle across the globe through Action Sports, Motor Sports, and Live Music.
For more information

Find us at:  ~  ~  ~

About the WBWS
The Wakeboard World Series will offer the largest payout the sport has seen in its 26-year history with a total of $425,000 to be handed out to the men and women throughout the series. This increase is just one of many avenues that the WWA have stepped up to further legitimize wakeboarding along with an increased focus on attracting media, sponsors, and consumers. This year’s Wakeboard World Series is the largest World Series in recent years, making it the only true global wakeboard series. The 2015 Wakeboard World Series will travel to four rounds within the United States as well as Mexico, Brazil, Canada, a return to Japan, and for the first time, the WWA World Championships will be held in Portugal.

About the Miami-Dade County Parks, Recreation and Open Spaces Department: 
Nationally accredited, a three-time winner of the NRPA National Gold Medal Award, winner of the 2013 Florida Governor’s Sustained Excellence Award and the 2009 Florida Governor’s Sterling Award for excellence in management and operations, Miami-Dade County Parks is the third largest county park system in the United States, consisting of 260 parks and 12,825 acres of land.  It is one of the most unique park and recreation systems in the world.  Made up of more than just playgrounds and athletic fields, it also comprises out-of-school, sports-development, and summer-camp programs; programs for active older adults and people with disabilities; educational nature centers and nature preserves; environmental restoration efforts; arts and culture programs and events; the renowned Zoo Miami and the Deering Estate at Cutler; the Crandon Tennis Center, home of the Miami Open; golf courses; beaches; marinas; campgrounds; pools; and more.  For information about Miami-Dade County Parks call 3-1-1, or visit

About the WWA
The World Wakeboard Association is the global leader in wake sports sanctioning. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the primary source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »