Orlando, FL (January 27, 2021) – The World Wake Association (WWA) and Nautique Boat Company are proud to announce the return of the Nautique Wake Series for 2021, with four action-packed WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) event stops. Towed exclusively behind the all-new Super Air Nautique G23, this series delivers the highest level of wakeboarding competition providing a career-defining platform for athletes to come to showcase progression and define themselves as the sport’s elite. A dedication to rider development and a family-friendly environment has made the Nautique Wake Series home to an international field of athletes competing in all WWA professional and amateur divisions, continuing a tradition that always puts riders first.

“The Nautique Wake Series is the pinnacle of wake events where you can count on the best riding to go down,” commented Nautique athlete Cory Teunissen. “A personal favorite for me is the last event of the year, the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships. Athletes come from all around the globe to complete and as an athlete you’ve had a full year of battles and everything comes to an end at this final stop. I’m super keen to get the 2021 season started!” 

The 2021 Nautique Wake Series will kick off yet again with the 61st Moomba Masters International Invitational at the Moomba Festival in Melbourne, Australia. Stop two will bring the most elite selection of riders to the legendary waters of Robin Lake at Callaway Gardens, for the 62nd Nautique Masters Waterski and Wakeboard Tournament® presented by GM Marine Engine Technology. Riders will have the opportunity to earn a Masters invitation through the Nautique Masters Virtual Wakeboard LCQ hosted in the WWA Rideline app.

The third stop of the Nautique Wake Series lands in Central Florida for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships alongside the Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships and Nautique U.S. National Wakesurf Championships, all proudly presented by our great partners at GM Marine Engine Technology, for the ultimate week of wake. The fourth and final stop will take us back to Robin Lake for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships. Continuing with the momentum experienced in 2020, the WWA Wakeboard World Championships will once again join the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships, presented by Yanmar, for an epic season finale for both the Nautique Wake Series and Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong.

Pro Men, Pro Women, Jr. Pro Men and new for 2021, Jr. Women athletes will compete throughout the season with $30,000 (USD) in additional prize money on the line for the overall Nautique Wake Series title. The entire season comes down to the final stop where the WWA World Champions, Nautique Wake Series Overall Champions and WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Champions are crowned.

 “The all-new G23 is ready to deliver all year long for the Nautique Wake Series,” said Nautique President, Greg Meloon. “This new year and incredible new Nautique will provide the opportunity for wakeboarders of all ages to showcase their talents!” 

2021 Nautique Wake Series Schedule: 

Stop #1: 61st Nautique Moomba Masters 
March 3rd-8th

Melbourne, Australia on the Yarra River (WWA-WBWS)

**Nautique Masters Virtual Wakeboard LCQ** 

WWA Rideline App (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #2: 62nd Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament® presented by GM Marine Engine Technology
May 28th-30th  

Pine Mountain, Georgia – Callaway Gardens (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #3: Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships 
July 28th– 31st  

Winter Haven, FL (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #4: Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships 
August 25th -28th 

Pine Mountain, GA – Callaway Gardens (WWA-WBWS)

**Due to global restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic, all riders ranked on the WWA Wakeboard World Series and Nautique Wake Series Overall Rankings will have their lowest score dropped or removed on the 2021 rankings as long as a minimum of 3 WBWS events remain on the ranking for calculating overall points. In the event that event(s) are forced to cancel or postpone, the WWA reserves the right to adjust the overall ranking calculations accordingly for the 2021 season.

Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the all-new Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level.

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wakeboard World Series Click Here.


About Nautique Boat Company: Nautique is celebrating its 96th anniversary of delivering excellence in the marine industry. A subsidiary of Correct Craft, Nautique has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Delivering the very best waterski, wakeboard and wakesurf boats on the market, Nautique continues to drive progression with their award-winning technology and dedication to building the highest-quality boats imaginable. New technology, performance innovations and attention to detail are the cornerstones of what makes the Nautique brand the industry leader. Through the Nautique Cares initiative, employees and athletes dedicate themselves to not only making a difference on the water, but to extend their support to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 15,000 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »