Three New Venues Featured on 2013 King of Wake Schedule

KOW_11_TWWOrlando, Fla. — The King of Wake — the world’s elite pro wakeboarding series — announced today the dates and locations for its 2013 season, with three new venues in North Carolina, California and Michigan, highlighting its upcoming schedule. The series will make eight stops throughout the United States, beginning in Orlando, Fla. and wrapping up in Grand Rapids, Mi.

The 2013 season will open with the Wake Games on April 25-28 at the Orlando Watersports Complex in Orlando, Fla. The Wake Games have become a kickoff tradition for the series, opening every King of Wake season since 2007.

The series will then continue the season with five stops on the Pro Wakeboard Tour, including Acworth, Ga., on May 18; Mooresville, NC. (near Charlotte), June 1; Mossdale, CA (near Sacramento)., June 29; in the greater Seattle area of Monroe, Wash., on July 13; and in Grand Rapids, MI on August 24. Grand Rapids will mark the first time the King of Wake series has ever been held in this city.

The King of Wake will also visit at two more venues, with WWA National Championships making a return appearance in West Chester, OH., on July 25-28. followed by the WWA World Championships return to Pleasant Prairie, WI., on Aug. 15-18.

The King of Wake season will end with the Pro Tour finale at Grand Rapids where both a Pro Tour and a King of Wake champion will be crowned.

The Chase for the Crown, which limits the King of Wake crown to the top 10 riders in the standings midway through the season makes this series one of the most watched races in the sport.

Last year, Harley Clifford took home both the Pro Tour and King of Wake crowns after defeating Phil Soven who placed second in the standings.

2013 King of Wake Schedule
DATES              CITY                       EVENT                                              VENUE
April 25-28    Orlando, Fla.            Nautique Wake Games               Orlando Watersports Complex

May 18            Acworth, Ga.             MasterCraft PWT Stop #1         Dallas LandingPark

June 1            Mooresville, NC.       MasterCraft PWT Stop #2         Lake Norman

June 29         Mossdale, Ca.             MasterCraft PWT Stop #3         Mossdale Quarry Lakes

July 13           Monroe, Wash.           MasterCraft PWT Stop #4         Lake Tye

July 25-28    West Chester, Oh.      Nautique WWA Nationals        Voice of America Park

Aug. 15-18    Pleasant Prairie, Wi. Rockstar WWA Worlds              Prairie Springs Park                                                                                                                           Presented by Supra

Aug. 24          Grand Rapids, Mi.     MasterCraft PWT Stop #5        Millennium Park

For more event information, including daily schedules, tickets, results, standings, photos, videos, athlete bios and more, visit

About the WWA
The World Wakeboard Association (WWA) is the global leader in wake sport sanctioning. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Wake Park National Championships, and WWA Wake Park World Championships. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to the advancement and progression of wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers, and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »