From Lake Alfred, FL (September 22, 2011) — In its second season, The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Presented by Alliance Wakeboard Magazine has crowned defending overall champion, Tom Fooshee his second Monster Energy Wake Park title.

“Winning the overall Monster Energy Triple Crown this year has my stoke so high. It was the toughest year of competition I have ever had with everyone throughout the world making it to all the stops.” states Tom Fooshee, 2-time overall champ. “It was such a blast to be able to ride with the world’s best riders at some of the newest and most progressive parks ever.”

In just two years, the Triple Crown has become known as North America’s fiercest wake park competition series. The 2011 season was the first time that riders from all over the globe followed the Triple Crown to each stop. Daniel Grant (Thailand), Matty Hasler (Australia), Dominik Gurhs (Germany), and Fredy von Osten (Germany) all battled it out versus top riders form the US such as: Tom Fooshee, Keith Lidberg, and Julian Cohen.

Click Here for full rankings.

As the most decorated and respected wake park rider, Fooshee knows the compatition will continue to elevate as more contests with larger prize money evolve.  Fooshee’s modest approach will become even more tested at the 2011 WWA Wake Park World Championships Hosted by Al Forsan International Sports Resort in Abu Dhabi, UAE as the best riders around the globe will converge yet again. $50,000 USD will be up for grabs at this contest, and not one rider will be holding back. The WWA World Championships are open to all ages and ability levels.

Click Here for all the info you’ll need to join us in Abu Dhabi, December 7-10!

About the WWA
The WWA Wake Park Triple Crown and the WWA Wake Park US National Championships are the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Series, and WWA Wake Park World Championships. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »