WWA Announces Aussie Wake Park Triple Crown Series

The WWA is proud to announce an all-new Australian wake park series, the “Aussie Wake Park Triple Crown”. This three-stop series is set to unfold across some of the top parks while showcasing the nation’s top riders.

The Aussie Wake Park Triple Crown Series will kick off at Melbourne Cable Park on March 9-10, followed by  Wake House Australia on March 16-17, and will conclude with the finale at Bli Bli Watersports Complex on March 23-24. Each stop promises to deliver approachable competition for all levels from amateur to professional, with a total of $45,000 AUD in prize money. These events will no doubt be a celebration of the vibrant wakeboarding culture in Australia. Each event will rank riders for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships.

“Over the last few years, we have noticed an insane amount of talent coming from Down Under. We believe there is great need to engage the new and existing participants by hosting a three stop event series to encourage the riders and help further grow and connect the community of riders.”

John DreilingWWA Director of Wake Park Operations

“We’re looking forward to welcoming riders from all over the world and giving the Aussie locals some international exposure. This WWA three event series will be great for the wakeboarding community as a whole!”

Mick NevvileBli Bli owner
There're no item that match your search criteria. Please try again with different keywords.

Series Schedule:

Entry Requirements

  • World Wakeboard Association (WWA) membership is required.
  • Memberships can be purchased HERE
  • Age divisions will be determined by age on July 1, 2023
  • Entry Fees vary by event.


  • Boys Park – Ages 10 & Under
  • Girls Park –  Ages 10 & Under
  • Boys Park – Ages 11-13
  • Girls Park – Ages 11-13
  • Boys Park – Ages 14-17
  • Girls Park – Ages 14-17
  • Amateur Men Park – Ages 18+
  • Amateur Women Park – Ages 18+
  • Pro Men Park
  • Pro Women Park
  • Men Park – Ages 30+
  • Wakeskate
  • Boys Kicker – Ages 10 & Under
  • Girls Kicker –  Ages 10 & Under
  • Boys Kicker – Ages 11-13
  • Girls Kicker – Ages 11-13
  • Boys Kicker – Ages 14-17
  • Girls Kicker – Ages 14-17
  • Amateur Men Kicker – Ages 18+
  • Amateur Women Kicker – Ages 18+
  • Pro Men Kicker
  • Pro Women Kicker
  • Men Kicker – Ages 30+
  • Wakeskate Kicker

About The WWA:

Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 15,000 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out www.thewwa.com.

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »