For Immediate Release:

From Lake Alfred, Florida (February 16, 2011) — The World Wakeboard Association is proud to announce the 2011 Wake Park World Series schedule. This evolving series has traveled to some of the most exotic wake parks and experienced the best riders the World has to offer. And 2011 will not disappoint as the WWA Wake Park World Series looks to cutting edge wake parks such as Adrenaline Adventures in Canada, Protest Cable Call in Netherlands, and Telekom Extreme Playgrounds in Germany. Wake park riders such as Tom Fooshee, Lior Sofer, Dominik Guehrs, Nick Davies and many more of the best wake park riders take their turn to impress the world as they compete for the 2011 WWA Wake Park World Series title.

WWA Wake Park World Series Stop # 1
July 8-9
Adrenaline Adventures
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

This year’s WWA Wake Park World Series will kick off at the all new state-of-the-art wake park in Canada. Adrenaline Adventures is a true all year activity filled adventure land. This wake park in the summer and snow park in the winter contains Canada’s best cable wakeboarding lake. The Wake Park Project and Unit Parktech designed and built obstacles will test each of the top professional’s ability.

WWA Wake Park World Series Stop #2
August 13-14
Protest Cable Call
Down Under Cable, Nieuwegein, Netherlands

Protest is a design-led boardwear company whose mission is to help everyone ride more. The WWA and Protest have developed an enduring bond, which in turn has made the Protest Cable Call into one of the premier wake park contests in the world.

WWA Wake Park World Series Stop #3
August 27-28
Telekom Extreme Playgrounds
Hamburg, Germany

The Telekom Extreme Playgrounds brings action sports and music together for a festival that never fails to entertain. In its third year partnering with the WWA Wake Park World Series, this year’s Telekom wow factor will be bigger and better than any previous Telekom Extreme Playgrounds.

WWA Wake Park World Championships Hosted by Al Forsan International Sports Resort
December 7-10
Abu Dhabi, UAE

Each wake park is gearing up for a series that will not be forgotten. The toughest competition from six continents will travel across the globe to prove they are the best wake park riders.

“Since the WWA became heavily involved in the promotion of wake park contests, we, as riders, have seen our sport, events, prize money, and media grow more than we ever thought was possible.  This is what cable has been working on for years and now it’s a reality.  It’s awesome!” says wake park legend, Donald Shelbrick.

Four-time WWA Wake Park World Series defending champion, Tom Fooshee of the USA, touches on the difficult competition, “I have a lot of competition from all around the world to compete against.  It will surely be a very tough challenge to hold on to my title in 2011.”

“The WWA embraces the new development of wake parks around the world.” WWA President Shannon Starling says, “It shows the progression and evolution of wake park riding, and puts more people on the water that may have never had the chance to wakeboard.”

About the WWA

The WWA Wake Park World Series is the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Wake Park Nationals, and WWA Wake Park World Championships. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »