For Immediate Release:


Lake Alfred, FL (February 14, 2011) – In its 22nd year as the premier wakeboard association, The World Wakeboard Association is honored to announce the schedule for the 2011 WWA Wakeboard World Series; the four stop wakeboard series sets its eyes on Mexico, Brazil, Canada, and USA. Wakeboarders from around the World will have the opportunity to knock-off the four-time defending World Series Overall Champion, Phil Soven, while being towed behind the best boats with the biggest wakes on the slickest water in the world. 2nd and 3rd place finishers, Trevor Hansen and Andrew Adkison, topped the year off with a bang as they secured podium placements; meanwhile, late season injuries kept top contenders JD Webb, Aaron Rathy, and the reigning Rockstar WWA Wakeboard World Champion, Dean Smith, from competing in the final stop. So the question remains… Can Soven continue his WWA Wakeboard World Series overall dominance in 2011?

Stop 1
March 19-20
Valle de Bravo, State of Mexico, Mexico

Stop 2
May 14-15
Ragga Wakeboard World Series
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

Stop 3
August 6-7
Wakestock Canada
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

Stop 4
August 20-21
Rockstar WWA Wakeboard World Championships Presented by Supra
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States of America

The resort town of Valle de Bravo, State of Mexico, Mexico will play host to stop #1 of the WWA Wakeboard World Series. This quiet mountain town, located about two hours southeast of Mexico City, will come alive during a Mexican festival weekend, which for the first time ever will include the WWA Wakeboard World Series.

The Ragga Wakeboard World Series in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil will host their third WWA Wakeboard World Series event as they prove that the Ragga World Series is a staple in quality wakeboarding events. Riders and spectators alike look forward to this fun-filled wakeboard weekend full of competition and excitement.

“In our fourth year working with Ragga Wake and the Association Brazil de Wakeboard (ABW) on this event the WWA is proud to continue its long-term relationship with outstanding events such as the Ragga Wakeboard World Series,” states WWA President Shannon Starling.

The next WWA Wakeboard World Series takes place at Wakestock Canada. This event will mark its record breaking fifteenth straight year working with the WWA. This year will be the third year back to Collingwood, Ontario, Canada as yet another quiet resort town transforms into a wakeboard paradise.

“Wakestock has truly proven that it reigns as one of the best wakeboard contests in the world.” WWA President Shannon Starling states, “The WWA is proud to have a strong bond with the largest wakeboard festival in the world.”

The 2011 WWA Wakeboard World Series wraps up the four stop series in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA at the Rockstar WWA Wakeboard World Championships Presented by Supra. Riders in all divisions and all ages will come to Indianapolis to show their stuff behind the state-of-the-art Supra towboat.

Four time defending WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Champion, Phil Soven talks about the upcoming 2011 year, “Winning a fifth title is really important to me. It will be a much harder year in competition due to more and more riders on the tour every year.” Soven also says, “Last year several riders had season ending injuries and I know they have all been training a lot for the upcoming season… It’s gonna be a tough year!”

For Further Information Contact:
The World Wakeboarding Association
Rob Corum


Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »