2015 Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown Dates and Locations Released

Monster Energy 2015

January 14th 2015

For Immediate Release


2015 Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown Dates and Locations Announced

 Social Media: @WakeParkTC @TheWWA @Alliancewake @MonsterEnergy #MEWPTC

 Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Announces 2015 Schedule With 2 Brand New Parks

Alliance MultiMedia – Cardiff CA, (January 12, 2015) – The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown (#MEWPTC) 2015 schedule has been released and will kick off on March 27th with a Wake Park World Series event at the all-new Miami Watersports Complex in Miami, Florida sponsored by Aktion Parks. The second event will land the series at Velocity Island Park in Woodland, California, the premiere wake park in the West and the first major cable park event on the West Coast. The series final will return to the favorite stop from 2014 and will be hosted at the incredible Terminus Cable Park outside of Atlanta, Georgia.

 2015 Event Schedule

Dates and locations for the 2015 series:

  • March 27th – 28th Miami Watersports Complex, Miami, Florida
  • June 5th & 6th – Velocity Island Park, Woodland, California
  • September 18th & 19th – Terminus Wake Park, Atlanta, Georgia

 Bill McCaffray of Alliance said, “We are super excited about the event locations this year. With the first event at the all-new Aktion Parks facility, Miami Watersports Complex in Miami we are going to get this season kicked off in an incredible manner as a Wake Park World Series Event. The Second Event at VIP will be the first major wake park contest in the West and we finish at the now world famous Terminus facility in Atlanta. Coupled with these amazing parks we have more sponsors and prize money then ever before. The 2015 Wake Park Triple Crown is going to amazing!”

 Full 2015 Schedule



March 27th & 28th 2015

Miami Watersports Complex – Miami, Florida

Wake Park Triple Crown Kick off Event, Wake Park World Series Event and Miami Watersports Grand Opening


June 5th & 6th 2015

Velocity Island Park – Woodland, California

The First Major Wake Park Contest on the West Coast



September 18th & 19th 2015

Terminus – Atlanta, Georgia

Wake Park Triple Crown Final Event

In addition to the largest wake park event purse in North America, for the first time this series will visit two new parks; Miami Watersports Complex in Miami, Florida and Velocity Island Park in Sacramento, California. Both parks have incredibly unique facilities and will play host to amazing events.

In its 6th year the WPTC guarantees to further set the standard for quality events and athletic performances at wake park events on a global scale. This year, top name riders such as Tom Fooshee (USA), Chandler Powell (USA), Daniel Grant (THA), Aaron Gunn (AUS) and James Windsor (AUS) will travel to these three unique cable parks to compete for the individual event titles and the Wake Park Triple Crown overall series championship.

Overall points will be awarded based on each rider’s finish at each stop, accumulating points over the three-stop series for the opportunity of winning the 2015 Wake Park Triple Crown Overall Championship.

Registration for stop 1 will be open on March 1st. Check back to alliancewake.com for additional information regarding registration, schedule of events, and more.

For 2015, founding sponsor of the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown, Liquid Force is back in full support of the event series. Liquid Force will have tents and product as well as top pros on hand to give advice and help you pick out the best Liquid Force board for your riding style. The LF crew is also set to be running about generally having a good time, so come by.

The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown is powered by Alliance MultiMedia, Alliance Wakeboard Magazine and alliancewake.com: wakeboarding, wakeskating, and wakesurfing’s movement and lifestyle.




About the WWA

The World Wakeboard Association is the global leader in wake sports sanctioning. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Evolution Pro Series, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out www.thewwa.com

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »