Lake Alfred, Florida (March 19, 2015) – The World Wakeboard Association is excited to announce the 2015 WWA Wake Park World Series schedule including five events scheduled to take place across the globe. The series kicks off with the Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown on March 27-28, 2015 as the first features only event and serves as the grand opening of Miami’s Watersports Complex. The series returns to Miami for the Nautique WWA U.S. Wakeboard & Wake Park National Championships that will feature all ages and divisions for both cable and boat on August 13-16.

New to the event list this year is the Malibu Houston Pro, which will be held at Three Palms Action Sports Complex on October 2-4.

“We are excited to see this new park for the first time that was inspired and created by Pat Panakos,” said WWA President Shannon Starling. “This will be the third spot in the WWA Wake Park World Series before our international spots at two outstanding locations in Abu Dhabi and Thailand.”

The world-renowned international sports resort, Al Forsan in Abu Dhabi will host the WWA Wake Park World Championships on November 4-6  which begins the global reach of the this year’s World Series. To cap off the 2015 season, the WWA World Series will wrap up the year at IWP in Thailand.

2015 WWA Wake Park World Series

Monster Energy Triple Crown    Mar. 27-28  Miami Watersports Complex Miami, FL

WWA Wake Park National Championships    Aug. 12-16    Miami Watersports Complex  Miami,FL

Malibu Houston Pro    Oct. 2-4    Three Palms Action Sports Park Houston, TX

WWA Wake Park World Championships    Nov. 4-6   Al Forsan International Sports Resort Abu Dhabi

International Wake Park   Dec. 11-13   Phuket, Thailand


This will prove to be another spetacular season for the WWA Wake Park World Series with new additions and changes in formatting and rules. Stay tuned for more details at

About the WWA

The World Wakeboard Association is the global leader in wake sports sanctioning. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the primary source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out
Photo Credit: Nautique, Rockstar Energy Drink, Rodrigo Donoso

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »