ORLANDO, FL (February 10, 2020) – Nautique Boats and The World Wake Association (The WWA) are excited to announce the dates and locations for the 2020 Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong and pulled exclusively by Nautique’s industry-leading line of boats. The Wakesurf Series will be comprised of seven prestigious wakesurf events spanning across three continents and providing innovative formats for competition in fun-filled, family-friendly environments. New for this year, the series will play host to the most diverse field of competitors in wakesurfing, with surfers from every part of the world competing for points on the Nautique Wakesurf Series Rankings presented by Billabong, and a spot in the culminating event of the series, the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar.  

“The 2019 Nautique Wakesurf Series definitely held true to the definition of ‘the pinnacle of competitive wakesurfing.’ I love how this series brings everyone together for such a fun and memorable time on the water! The WWA and Nautique do a fantastic job putting on these events as everything is always organized and on time, and the boats are always set and ready to go,” commented Nautique athlete Jodi Grassman. “Taking the win at the prestigious Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships was a moment I will never forget, and I can’t wait to go back this year to reclaim my title! Really, I am so pumped for the 2020 season with so many new places to experience and always new people to meet and interact with. I can’t wait to see the participation in this series grow, as every new rider is sure to love this fresh new feel of competitive wakesurfing!”

Inspiring progression for years to come, the world’s top amateur and professional athletes will come together across seven global stops for a chance to define themselves as the sport’s elite. The series will kick off in London, England for the Nautique European Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar. Stop two will bring riders to BSR in Waco, Texas the for the Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology. The third stop of the series will bring riders to the Han River in Seoul, South Korea for the Nautique Asian Wakesurf Championships

The impressive 2020 line-up will continue with stop four once again taking place at the Konakovo River Club in Moscow, Russia for the Nautique European Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar. Continuing their trek across the globe to capture the overall Nautique Wakesurf Series title, riders will head to Lake Biwa for the Japan Wakesurf Open presented by Yanmar. Riders will have the opportunity to head up to the beautiful British Columbia for the sixth stop, the Nautique Canadian Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar. The seventh and final stop will take us to the world’s most sought after watersports destination that is Callaway Gardens for the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar

The Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships will be a premier invitational event, serving as the concluding event of the Nautique Wakesurf Series. Winners at each stop of the series will automatically secure their invite to the crowning jewel event of the season, the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar. Additional riders will have the opportunity to earn an invite through the Nautique Wakesurf Series Rankings. Riders will earn points based on their placement within their division at each event they attend for the 2020 season. Fans and riders alike will be able to follow all of the action at thewwa.com/nautiquesurfseries.

“The 2020 Nautique Wakesurf Series is going to be amazing!” said Nautique President Greg Meloon. “With beautiful locations, the greatest wakesurfers and of course the best boats on the water, the Nautique Wakesurf Series continues to grow making the biggest stage (and waves) for wakesurfers across the globe to showcase their skills.”

The Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong, will provide the pinnacle of wakesurf competition, creating a global platform for athletes to come to define themselves as the sport’s elite with seven stops spanning across the globe.

2020 Nautique Wakesurf Series presented by Billabong Schedule:

Stop #1: Nautique European Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar – CANCELLED FOR 2020, WILL RETURN IN 2021!
June 19th – 21st
London, England

Stop #2: Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology
August 7th – 9th
BSR Cable Park, Waco, Texas

Stop #3: Nautique Asian Wakesurf Championships – CANCELLED FOR 2020, WILL RETURN IN 2021!
August 14th – 16th
Han River, Seoul, Korea

Stop #4: Nautique European Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar – CANCELLED FOR 2020, WILL RETURN IN 2021!
August 14-16th
Konakovo River Club, Konakovo, Russia

Stop #5: Japan Wakesurf Open presented by Yanmar
August 1st-2nd
Lake Biwa, Japan

Stop #6: Nautique Canadian Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar
August 21st – 23rd
Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Stop #7:Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships presented by Yanmar
August 28th – 30th
Callaway Gardens, Pine Mountain, Georgia


About Nautique Boat Company: Nautique is celebrating its 95th anniversary of delivering excellence in the marine industry. A subsidiary of Correct Craft, Nautique has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Delivering the very best waterski, wakeboard and wakesurf boats on the market, Nautique continues to drive progression with their award-winning technology and dedication to building the highest-quality boats imaginable. New technology, performance innovations and attention to detail are the cornerstones of what makes the Nautique brand the industry leader. Through the Nautique Cares initiative, employees and athletes dedicate themselves to not only making a difference on the water, but to extend their support to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit Nautique.com

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out www.thewwa.com.

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »