From Lake Alfred, FL (May 4, 2011)—Wondering what the prize money breakdown for the 2st Stop of the WWA Wakeboard World Series will be? Well, wait no longer. This exotic series has wrapped-up one stop already, and now looks to Belo Horizonte, Brazil for the 2nd stop of the WWA Wakeboard World Series. A new rail and plenty of excitement, promoted by Revista Ragga, will draw in the crowds to the 2nd stop of the 2011 season. The 1st stop saw a returning champion to the WWA Wakeboard World Series podium; however, it was not defending overall champion, Phil Soven, that took the cake. Australian phenom, Harley Clifford clinched the victory over Canadian dominator, Rusty Malinoski and US Champion, Adam Errington.  Stay posted to for the most up-to-date news in wake. The prize money for Stop #2 of the WWA Wakeboard World Series is as follows…

Prize Money Breakdown

1st……..………. $6,000

2nd……………. $4,000

3rd….…………. $3,000

4th…………….  $2,000

5th-8th……….. $1,250

About the WWA

The WWA solely owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series. The WWA Wakeboard US National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Wake Park National Championships, and WWA Wake Park World Championships are also the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out

Related Posts

Translate »