Orlando, FL (November 7, 2022) – The World Wake Association (WWA) and Nautique Boat Company are proud to announce the return of the Nautique Wake Series for its 10th season. Towed exclusively behind the award-winning Super Air Nautique G23, this series delivers the highest-levels of riding in wakeboarding competition with an epic schedule of events slated for 2023. The Nautique Wake Series provides a career-defining platform for athletes to showcase progression and define themselves as the sport’s elite. For the past decade, a dedication to rider development and a family-friendly environment has made the Nautique Wake Series home to an international field of athletes competing in all WWA professional and amateur divisions, continuing a tradition that always puts riders first.

“The 10th year of the Nautique Wake Series will certainly be the best one yet,” said Nautique president Greg Meloon. “As the defining series in the sport of wakeboarding, these events put riders first starting with providing them with the best boats to perform behind. I’m excited to watch all of the athletes compete across the globe as the 10th season of the Nautique Wake Series rolls on!” 

The 2023 Nautique Wake Series will again kick off with the 62nd Moomba Masters International Invitational at the Moomba Festival in Melbourne, Australia on March 9th. Stop two will bring the most elite selection of riders to the legendary waters of Robin Lake at Callaway Gardens May 26th – 28th, for the Nautique Masters Waterski and Wakeboard Tournament® presented by GM Marine. Riders will have the opportunity to earn a Masters invitation through the Nautique Masters Virtual Wakeboard LCQ hosted in the WWA Rideline app.

The third stop of the Nautique Wake Series will return to Robin Lake July 27th – 30th for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships alongside the Nautique U.S. National Wakesurf Championships, all proudly presented by our great partners at GM Marine. The fourth and final stop will head across the pond on August 31st through September 3rd to Ferreira do Zêzere, Portugal for the Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships presented by GM Marine. All four events are also a part of the WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) for the 2023 season.

Pro Men, Pro Women, Jr. Pro Men and Jr. Pro Women athletes will compete throughout the season for the overall Nautique Wake Series title. The entire season comes down to the final stop where the WWA World Champions, Nautique Wake Series Overall Champions and WWA Wakeboard World Series Overall Champions are crowned.

2023 Nautique Wake Series Schedule: 

Stop #1: 62nd Nautique Moomba Masters 
March 9th-13th

Melbourne, Australia on the Yarra River (WWA-WBWS)

**Nautique Masters Virtual Wakeboard LCQ** 

WWA Rideline App (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #2: 63rd Nautique Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament® presented by GM Marine Engine Technology
May 26th-28th

Pine Mountain, Georgia – Callaway Gardens (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #3: Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology
July 27th-30th

Pine Mountain, GA (WWA-WBWS)

Stop #4: Nautique WWA Wakeboard World Championships presented by GM Marine
August 31st-September 3rd

Ferreira do Zêzere, Portugal (WWA-WBWS)

Dedicated to progressing the sport from the ground up, the Nautique Wake Series puts riders first, developing the stars of tomorrow and showcasing the top athletes of today with every major event held behind the award-winning Super Air Nautique G23. The Nautique Wake Series is the only event series that gives riders of all ages, gender and skill level the opportunity to compete at an elite level.

For more information on the Nautique Wake Series Click Here.

For more information on the WWA Wakeboard World Series Click Here.


About Nautique Boat Company: 

Nautique is celebrating its 96th anniversary of delivering excellence in the marine industry. A subsidiary of Correct Craft, Nautique has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Delivering the very best waterski, wakeboard and wakesurf boats on the market, Nautique continues to drive progression with their award-winning technology and dedication to building the highest-quality boats imaginable. New technology, performance innovations and attention to detail are the cornerstones of what makes the Nautique brand the industry leader. Through the Nautique Cares initiative, employees and athletes dedicate themselves to not only making a difference on the water, but to extend their support to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit

About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 15,000 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out

Related Posts

About WWA

Rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing competitive wake sports around the world.

join the WWA

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest event info or an exclusive offer.

Translate »